Talk to an expert
+977-98510 71767

Reviews

“Very good trekking”

Overall, we had a very nice trek to Khopra Ridge (7 days) with trekking planner. The office organized all the logisitcs well and the itinerary was beautiful. The price was also fair. Nevertheless, a few things keeps us from giving 5 stars. The english and communication skills of our guide/porter were not so great although they were very nice. We had trouble getting information sometimes and it was irritating to repeat the same questions over and over (where are we going? How long is it to the next village? Should we bring more water? Save our energy?). A guide should be proactive with its guests...and ideally know their first names by day 6. Visited April 2017

AnthoCtotheL

Trek to Gokyo lakes

Thank you Dipak and Kilnath for the great trip to Nepal! Everything has been very well planned and our trip therefore went without any problem whatsoever. It was nice to simply be able to enjoy the beautiful mountain scenery. I would not hesitate to recommend Trekking Planner for the preparation of a trek to this beautiful country and will definitevely retain the services of this company upon my return to Nepal (hopefully in upper mustang!). Thanks again! Visited April 2017

SebGHK

Visiting Everest Base camp

I was a participant in the trekking to Everest base camp after the big earthquake, still happy that ive been with this organization. An amazing adventure and experience, very well organized

David Nuangi

The best memorable Nepal tour

I have visited Nepal at the end of this January and it was fantastic! Dipak organized everything wonderfully and was always quick to reply before I have any questions. I trip with Dipak he is very excellent. Dipak was excellent and communicated very well. Overall, I am very satisfied with the travel service. Our travel contact, Nepal trekking planner is very responsive and helpful. Nepal tour is very nice and memorable. Thank you Dipak for such a memorable trip.

Amand Mary

Amazing Nepal Tour

Dipak was my wonderful tour guide. Every time he replied Quickly. My friend and I spent 4 days in Nepal last month. Nepal trekking planner was recommended to us and we are really glad that Dipak arranged everything so well. I highly recommend them to all the people who are planning to visit Nepal.

Edward Ramos

Good Organization and Great Service

I have traveled with Nepal trekking planner many times. Dillip and his team really made my tours audacious each time. If you want a trustworthy, well priced, well organized journey to Nepal by a local Nepal people, Nepal trekking planner Travel is for you...

Vivan Adams

Best Tour in Nepal

We have booked our trip to Nepal with Nepal trekking planner for the 4-day trip to Everest base camp. This is our first time visited Nepal with my friends. During this period Nepal trekking planner gives excellent services. Our Guide Dipak took great care of us, was very punctual and professional. I highly recommend him was your tour guide.

Debashish

Trekking Planner came through when the chips were down!

Before i summarise on the title of this short story,let me first say what a great experience, one in which I shall never forget, thanks mainly to Ganache our guide who made the extra effort to ensure we were well looked after during the daily trek,passing on his knowledge of the surrounding areas and ensuring we were well fed and warm at the lodges. Appreciated the nightly Nepalese game of cards before hitting the sack for some well earned sleep. Regretfully I became quiet ill with pneumonia and unable to continue. Ganache contacted Dipak the Manager of Trekking Nepal whom quickly arranged for a helicopter and ambulance to meet me at Kathmandu airport. Dipak was waiting at the hospital to ensure all formalities were taken care of and showed genuine concern as to my health, this impressed me and was indeed a reflection of how well the company had during the trek taken care of its clients. Dipak came to see me daily asking if there was anything I needed and whilst there would contact my family on his mobile so I could talk to them. This again a true reflection of there business ethics. In summary although I got ill, I would have no hesitation to do this trek again knowing that Dipak and Ganache will perform small miracles should they be required. Thanks Guys!!! (Dhanya badd) See You Again ( Phen Bhetau Laq)

Trevor R
Australia

Trekking Planner Made my Stay in Nepal Perfect!

I had limited time in Nepal, and Dipak of Trekking Planner made my stay magical. The city tour was with a certified tour guide with perfect English, and his knowledge and explanations about the history regarding the sites we visited was amazing. I left with a much deeper understanding and appreciation of the Nepalese history and culture Dipak also arranged my trip to Pokhara for a few days, and saved me quite a bit of money. The Tourist Bus between Kathmandu and Pokhara was through beautiful scenery, with a couple of stops at tourist restaurants. He arranged a room for me at the Pokhara Eco Resort, with a balcony looking a the nearby Himalayas, for a very reasonable price When I return to Nepal, I will definitely use Trekking Planner for my tours and a trek in the Himalayas!

Taobeemr
United States

Fantastic trip to the highlights of the Himalayas

We enjoyed a fantastic trip to Sagamartha thanks to our colourful, humorous and friendly guide Narayan and our hardworking, polite porter Shayam. Narayan guided us through the exciting 3-passes trek. Each part of the trek was perfect. All the places that we stayed in were clean and provided good value for money eating options, especially when you consider the remote areas we stayed in. Our health and safety were always a concern of Narayan and we never felt in any danger of developing altitude sickness. There are so many trekking companies in Kathmandu, so it is not easy to choose between them. However, based on this experience I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Narayan and Shayam to accompany you on a trek during your time in Nepal. Two great guys who provided an absolute top notch experience and service.

Scottinthailand

Wonderful Trek and Tour

This company surprised me with its excellent service and caring staff. I did a short 6 day Annapurna trek with a young and attentive guide named Dibash who was always willing to go the extra mile (often literally) to make sure I had the best possible experience. I finished my trek satisfied in every way, excepting perhaps the feeling that I could have gone on much longer! My travel and accommodation around several cities in Nepal were also taken care of by Dipak, and I was quite pleased with this service as well. At the end of my stay I was even given complimentary transportation to the airport, accompanied by my guide and another friend I made in this incredible country. Thank you Dipak, Dibash, and the rest of the company for an experience of Nepal that I'll never forget! Visited May 2016

Willrc22

Summer in Kathmandu and Pokhara

The itinerary had arranged by Mr. Dipak was great and suitable to our needs . Its was also reasonable to our quotation. Appointed guides , Mr.Siva on Kathmandu City Tour and Mr . Ganesh on Ghandruk Loop Trekking were great . Their knowledge were meaningful to us. Along 3 day in Ghanruk Loop, we experienced beautiful view of Annapurna in every morning. The weather was raining in evening. And thank God in the morning was bright morning shine.

Steffi M
Malaysia

Well planned, positive spirited trek to Ghorepani

My wife and I contacted several trek planning agencies by email around a month before our trek; Dipak was fantastic in his correspondence with us, providing prompt replies with detailed and clear responses to our questions. Once we got to Kathmandu, we were greeted by Dipak and taken to the hotel and his office. Dipak gave us a clear outline of what would be happening over the next few days and introduced us to our awesome trek guide, Narayan. We had an enjoyable cultural dinner at night. The next day, we were provided a guided tour of Kathmandu. The historical and cultural context the guide provided definitely enriched our experience of the temples, stupa and the city. They organized a private car for us to travel between Pokhara and Kathmandu; no issues, no delays. Right before setting off on our trek, Narayan introduced us to our porter, Thaman. Over the next few days, my wife and I had a great time learning about the peaks, trekking routes, the forest, the farms, the Nepali lifestyle, and about our guide and porter. The trek was gorgeous and we never felt rushed. Narayan kept surprising us with local delicacies and we enjoyed a few rounds of card games on a couple of nights. When I sprained my ankle, he was attentive and took care of the situation. He also regularly kept track of the weather to ensure a smooth and enjoyable experience for us. Both our guide and porter were in positive spirits throughout the trek which made for a fun time. After we got back to Pokhara, we walked around the lake and took a pleasant boat ride. We also enjoyed a celebratory dinner at a spot Narayan recommended. Finally, we made it back to Kathmandu and flew out the next day. Narayan came with us to the airport and Dipak met us to check if we were doing well everyday we were in Kathmandu. Overall, a well planned, well executed experience and we thank Trekking Planner and especially the team of Dipak, Narayan and Thaman for a memorable time. I'd highly recommend Trekking Planner to anyone looking to trek in Nepal! We hope to make it back when the clouds are not around! Visited July 2016

Vivdadude
United States

The best guys in Nepal

Dipak, Narayan, and the guys are just fantastic guides, who know Nepal's trekking regions very well. They will do everything they can to make you trip to Nepal and your trek to the Himalayas unforgettable. Their prices are really good and they treat their porters really well. These guys know their stuff for technical treks and climbs and can organize all travel and accommodation in Nepal and surrounding areas. I cant speak too highly of Dipak and his team.

Keith Bourke
Australia

Beginner Trekking trip

4 day package. 1st in Kathmandu. Following days trekking in Shivapuri national park Very friendly and service minded company. The trip was customized for us and they accommodated all our needs. The help us with equipment and guided us for the trip. First day in Kathmandu was with a knowledgeable guide who showed us all interesting sites downtown. The trekking trip were a family trip - 2 kids (10,12) and were done in their pace. The guides were very helpful and skilled. I would recommend this company. Visited November 2016

Jacob B

Great trip – Thank you!

We had a great time in Nepal. Trekking Planner team took great care of us from the very beginning to the end! Dipak gives his client really good and personal care, responds quickly and is very accommodating. Our guide Dibash took great care of us on the whole trail. Everything was smooth and we got what we felt best service possible at the time, always best rooms available, we had always complete choice of food available and all information we needed in time! Also huge thanks to our always smiling porters! Thank you for unforgettable experience and good luck in the future! Visited October 2016

ViznerkaP
Canada

Exceptional personal service, highly recommended

From the first email we sent enquiring about a trek with Dipak the service was phenomenal. He could not do enough to help, and went above and beyond on every aspect. He personally met us at the airport and ensured we were checked into our hotel and we're happy with everything (great accommodation and great staff) we booked a mountain flight through him to see Everest and the Himalayas and again he personally met us at the hotel and accompanied us to the airport (at 0500). We trekked to base camp with trekking planner and it was superb, small group (just 3 of us) great personal service from everyone, guides and porters. Stayed in better tea houses than most we met on our trip. Look no further than Trekking Planner, these are your guys for any trek / trip to Nepal. Visited December 2016

Stuart and Naomi
United Kingdom

Fast & Correct

I'm arrived in Kathmandu and I've asked at Dipak (the boss of "Trekking Planner") to organise, for me, my son and my daughter, a fast tour at Chitwan Park, only two days but with all classics activities included, as elephant ride, canoying on the river, jungle walking, etc. After this he has organised a "tailor made" trekking of five days to Poon Hill (panorama of Annapurna) with guide and porter. Everythings was meticulously organised and our trips have been greats! Dipak personally follow all activities every day by phone and he act the eventually changes of the programs, following our requirements. At the end, Dipak is a kind person and his organisation well done! Visited January 2017

Skilledbeginner

An unforgettable trek

Dipak and the guys from Trekking Planner are the friendliest and best trekking company in the Himalayas. These guys can book everything for you. They are well priced and very professional. We wanted a company that was all Nepalese and treated porters well. Our porters carried light loads and were paid well. They carried about half the weight that most companies required. Annapurna was an amazing trek for the entire journey. The villages, the people, the tea houses were beautiful and we felt very welcome everywhere. The mountains defy description. They are the tallest landforms on earth and the alpine environment of the Annapurna Sanctuary is unique and beautiful. It is a hard walk but quite within the grasp of most reasonably fit trekkers. I recommend this marvelous place and this excellent company as a wonderful introduction to the Himalayas.

Keith Bourke
Australia

Excellent service

I used the services of this travel agency for my vacation in Nepal. They managed to reach my budget and the result left me very satisfied. I did several tours and the EBC trekking, without any problem. The manager was very attentive and became a friend. They planned a wonderful vacations for me.

Renato
Brazil

Everest Base Camp Trek

Great - 3 of us left the UK arriving in Kathmandu with great expectations. With hundreds of Trekking companies to choose from we were fortunate to find Trekking Planner Nepal. Great team they all performed way beyond our expectations, fantastic service, nothing was a problem and always happy. If you are heading into Nepal give them a call 5* doesn't seem enough, thank you for great times and memory's

Andy Ewels
United Kingdom

Everest View Trek

There are no words that can adequately describe the experience we had on the Everest View Trek (Lukla, Namche, Tengboche, the Dudh Kosi River and all the places in between). The word "Awesome" falls considerably short in describing our experience. My wife and I were recently married and from our first date we both had always wanted to trek in the Himalayas. Deepak was the catalyst that made our Trek one of the most tremendous experiences of our lives. He was knowledgeable about the the mountains and the cultures. He is also a very enjoyable person to be with. And that in and of itself is extremely important if you plan any type of extended Trek. My wife and I were lucky we had the chance to have Deeps as our guide. We still keep in contact with Deeps and have recommended him to friends. Our hope is to someday get back to Nepal, and when we do, there is only one person I would want for our guide.

Mike and Molly
United States

Jomsom Trek

We had a good trip in Nepal last year on part of the Annapurna circuit, the Jomsom trek, with Dipak as our guide. His experience and knowledge of the area is second to none and when we return to Nepal we will certainly be contacting him again. We received a first-class, personal service and, remarks from other visitors we met in various tea houses who had booked with other trekking companies, were that our package was superior to theirs. For a reliable service and interesting trek we strongly recommend this guide and his team.

Lynne & Patrick Ward-Booth
United Kingdom

Everest Base Camp Trek

Two tailor-made treks in the Nepal regions "Everest Base Camp Trek & Jungle Safari in Chitwan" We researched many companies to book our EBC trek and after exchanged e-mails with Dipak he helped plan our EBC trek, tour in Kathmandu and Jungle Safari in Chitwan in a professional, helpful and organized manner. On arrival in Kathmandu, we were greeted at the airport with a friendly, warm welcome from Dipak and he helped settle us in at our hotel and took us out for a traditional Nepalese meal as well as organizing a day tour with guide of Kathmandu. Dipak's organization of our EBC trek was wonderful and the guide he supplied on the trek was informative, friendly and very organized in looking after us, making sure we had enough food, tea, and a decent bed for the night after a long day walking. The trek was beautiful and we had an amazing experience. We went back to Kathmandu after the trek was finished and Dipak greeted us and hear about our adventure and keep us informed about our next part of the trip - Jungle Safari in Chitwan. We stayed in Chitwan National Park for 4 nights 3 days and stayed at a lovely lodge by the river just outside the town. We went on Elephant safari, Jungle walks, bird watching, canoeing, traditional evening performance and much needed relaxing after our EBC trek. We had lovely accommodation and by the river and very helpful staff who looked after our every need. It was our first visit to Nepal and Dipak made our trip hassle free, organized and all with a warm welcome which meant we could enjoy our trek to the fullest. I would recommend Dipak and Trekking Planner services and I myself would love to return to complete some Annapurna trekking in the future and will be using Trekking Planner Nepal to do so. Many thanks for such a brilliant holiday of a lifetime! Lauren Connors Visited November 2014

Lauren Connors
United Kingdom

Two tailor-made treks in the Nepal regions

" We have been trekking once with Dipak, when he was our guide on two tailor-made treks in the Nepal regions of Annapurna and Everest. We had booked these treks through an agency, and we were so impressed with Dipak's work that we stayed in contact with him. Two years later we went on a third trek..."

Norma Sherratt & Chris Sherratt
United Kingdom
Run by Experts
Experienced Team
Responsible Tourism
Certificate of Excellence
from 2015 - 2020

Why Travel With Us

  • Local experts plan your itinerary
  • Friendly and fast customer service
  • Personal care and attention
  • Your safety is our number one priority
  • We speak several languages (English, French, Spanish and Chinese)
  • Award-winning company with rave reviews
  • As a courtesy, Trekking Planner informs your country’s embassy that you are traveling with us. In the event of an emergency, your embassy will be able to reach you quickly.
  • We have extensive experience and local knowledge
  • We are always available 24/7 with on-ground support in Nepal
  • We cater to every budget
  • No booking fees
  • We accept last minute booking
  • We care about local welfare and take care of our guides and porters
  • We use local guide and porter for your trip

Join our Newsletter

Sign up to stay updated with latest offers, recent events and more news.