Peak Climbing in Nepal

Peak climbing is one of the most popular and successful adventure activities designed for adventurers’ lovers in Nepal. It gives you an opportunity to trek amidst a varied bio geographic regions. Nepal is home of numerous mountain peaks offering adventurers as many as 1310 Himalayan peaks that are 6000 meters in height. An additional 30 minor trekking peaks have been opened for climbing by the Nepal Mountaineering Association.

The most popular trekking peaks in Nepal are Island peak, Mera peak, Lobuche East peak, Lobuche West peak, Tawache peak, Kwangde peak, Cho La peak, Cholaste peak, Pokalde peak, Nayakanga peak and Yala peak, Pisang peak, Singuchuli peak, Tharpu Chuli peak, Tent peak, Chulu East peak, Chulu West peak, Thorung peak, Thapa peak, Dhampus peak, Tilicho peak and Hunchuli, they are located in Everest, Annapurna and Langtang area. To climb peaks in Nepal, climbers are required to follow the rules and regulations formulated by the Nepal Mountaineering Association. Every climber needs to obtain permit, experienced climbing guide and should go through only registered trekking companies of Nepal. Though it is not necessary to have previous experience to climb certain trekking peaks it is advisable for aspiring climbers to exercise certain amount of caution and must be physically and mentally prepared for the climb to some of the most rugged but beautiful terrains on earth. There are two kinds of Peaks climbing in Nepal;

Group “A” Peak Climbing;

Mt Cholatse (6440m), Mt.Machermo (6237m), Mt.Kyazo Ri (6186m), Mt.Nirekha (6186m), Mt.Langsisa Ri (6427m), Mt.Larkya Peak (6249m), Mt.Yala (5732m), Mt.Chhukung Ri (5550m), Mt Lobuche west (6145m)

Fee Structure For Group “A” NMA Peaks
Royalty for up to seven members (U.S Dollars) 500.00
Royalty for each additional member up to 12 person (U.S. Dollars) 100.00

Group “B” Peak Climbing

Shigu Chuli (6501m),  Mera Peak (6476m), Kusum Kangru (6367m), Chulu West (6419m), Island Peak (6160m), Ramdung (5925m), Pisang (6091m), Tharpu Chuli (Tent Peak) (5663m), Naya Kanga (5844m), Pokhalde (5806m), Mardi Himal (5587m), Hiunchuli (6441m), Chulu East (6584m)

Fee Structure for Group “B” NMA Peaks

Group Size Rate US$ Additional P/P US$
1-4 persons 350.00 only
5-8 persons 350.00 plus 40.00(per person)
9-12 persons 510.00 plus 25.00(per person)


Note: Maximum number of members in team is 12.

An amount of US$250.00 should be deposited to NMA as garbage deposit to get permit to all NMA peaks.
The refund shall be made as per the provisions made by NMA.